People and CultureShowbiz

Sarkodie Unveils Tracklist For 5th Studio Album, ‘Highest’

  • – Ghana and Africa’s most sought after rapper, Sarkodie, has finally announced the released date for his 5th studio album, ‘Highest’.

Sarkodie Unveils Tracklist For 5th Studio Album, 'Highest'According to the rapper with over 50 awards, the ‘Highest’ album will be released on September 8, 2017.

The 18-track album features Victoria Kimani, Flavour, Big Nasty, Koredde Bello, Wolarsi, and ace rapper Jayso. Meanwhile, almost all, except about 10% of the tracks weren’t produced by Ghana’s hip hip-hop sound engineer Jayso.

Jayso the producer featured on the album as the rapper on tracks 5 – ‘We No Dey Fear,’ 6 – ‘Certified’ which also had budding artist Worlasi, 10 – ‘Light it Up’ and ‘See Only You’ on track 17.

The Album has a bonus track which is the only song that has been released so far. ‘Pain Killer‘ featuring Runtown.

Speaking at the album listening session, Friday, Sarkodie indicated that the album is a return to his real self. Adding that “I was a bit skeptic about the sound and was careful about my choice of words. The album is my state of mind and it’s deep. For this album, I’m going back to my root.”

Ten (10) music videos have been shot already for the forthcoming album and with the help creative directors, six (6) are ready for release upon album release.

Rapper Sarkodie has so far released ‘Makye’ an album which helped his entrance in 2009 and the much-talked about ‘Rapperholic’ album in 2012. Both ‘Sarkology’ and ‘Mary’ were released in 2014 and 2015 respectively.Sarkodie Unveils Tracklist For 5th Studio Album, 'Highest'


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button